German Pilot Spared American Bomber

Brown+7-1024x383

I just read this article and have to share it. Its amazing that the German pilot could have destroyed the American crew and instead guided them out of Germany. That just goes to show that there is still hope for humanity even in the darkest hour.

http://www.warhistoryonline.com/war-articles/german-pilot-in-wwii-spared-an-american-b-17-pilot-over-germany-only-to-reunite-40-years-later-and-become-fishing-buddies.html

About thewheelworld91

My name is Mike and I recently graduated with a Bachelor's degree in history. I am disabled and afflicted with Muscular Dystrophy so I'm in a wheelchair. I have been looking for a job for over a year with no luck. However, i have some non profit experience and interned at a museum. Other than that I've been going to events for my disorder and doing fun activities such as video games and using the internet. This blog will focus on being disabled, US and international politics/affairs and video games or whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

